News in Brief

High school awards second T.H.I.N.K. Award

Ms. Samantha Circle was awarded the second high school T.H.I.N.K. award. The award stands for five different qualities, showing that the teacher is tenacious, helpful, inspirational, notable and knowledgeable. Circle received the award from freshman Colton Blank and junior Josephine Brenckle.


January Students of the Month

The high school awards Students of the Month for January 2023. This month’s theme was Perseverance. The students awarded were freshman Emma Ward and Jalen Mohrbacher, sophomores Lacey Shiring and Jake Hilberry, juniors Vera Armenio and Robert Valentine and seniors Joey Rinere and Jacob Aland.


New NHS Inductees

On January 19, current National Honor Society (NHS) members and new advisor Mr. Kenneth Dickey inducted 23 members into Freedom’s NHS chapter. The students inducted were the following: Vera Armenio, Logan Bickerstaff, Wyatt Boyer, Josephine Brenckle, Alexa Davis, Colten Ditmore, Emma Falk, Chase Grable, Alyssa Grunnagle, Cassidy Harris, Jenna Haskey, Alyssa Imhoff, Megan Jones, Logan Larrick, Daisy Lewis, Brenna McIlvain, Madison Meyer, Stephan Pagani, Jayda Pawelkoski, Aiden Pournaras, Skylar Scobbo, Bella Wiand and Kaylynn Young.